Here you can find information about past members of the Cohen Research Team.


Benjamin Nault, 2015
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Colorado Boulder

benjamin.nault AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Lance Lee, 2014
Postdoctoral Fellow, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

llee AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Sally Pusede, 2014
Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia
sepusede AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Anna Mebust, 2013
Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Lukas Valin, 2012
Environmental Protection Agency, Research Triangle Park

valin.lukas AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Ellie Browne, 2012
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Colorado Boulder

ecbrowne AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Kyung-Eun Min, 2012
Assistant Professor, School of Environmental Science and Engineering, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology

kemin AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Ashley Russell, 2012
Air Quality Scientist, Sonoma Technology, Inc., Petaluma, CA

arussell AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Walter Drisdell, 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow, LBL, Berkeley, CA
wsdrisdell AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Drew Rollins, 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow, NOAA, Boulder CO
andrew.rollins AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Anne Perring, 2009
Postdoctoral Fellow, NOAA, Boulder CO
anne.perring AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Idalia Perez, 2008
EPA Region 9

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Chika Minejima, 2008
Assistant Professor at Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology 

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Delphine Farmer, 2006
Assistant Professor, Colorado State, Fort Collins, CO
delphine.farmer AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Tim Bertram, 2006
Assistant Professor, University of California, San Diego
thbertram AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Jennifer Murphy, 2005
Associate Professor, University of Toronto
jmurphy AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Chris Cappa, 2005
Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, UC Davis
cdcappa AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Ezra Wood, 2004
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health, UMass Amherst
ezrawood AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Becky Rosen, 2004
Project Directory, ICF International

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Doug Day, 2003
Research Scientist with Jose Jimenez, University of Colorado-Boulder AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Patti Cleary, 2003
Assistant Professor, Department of Geosciences, University of Wisconsin Parkside
Patricia.Cleary AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Joel Thornton, 2002
Associate Professor, Department of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Washington
thornton AT

PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Michael Dillon, 2002
Staff Scientist, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
dillon AT
PhD Thesis (UCB only)

Melissa Hendricks, 1999
Postdoctoral fellow, Princeton University

PhD Thesis (UCB only)




Randy Apodaca

Carly Ebben
UAW 5810

Amanda A. Frossard
Assistant Professor, University of Georgia
afrossard AT

Julie Fry
Assistant Professor, Reed College
fry AT

Rynda Hudman
Environmental Scientist, EPA Region 9
Kay.Rynda AT

Brian LaFranchi
Lawrence Livermore National Lab
lafranchi2 AT

Allison Steiner
Associate Professor, University of Michigan
alsteiner AT

Katja Weichsel



Megan Vieira, M.S. 2017

Kaitlin Duffey, M.S. 2013

Charity Garland, M.S. 2012

Pete Dillon, M.S. 2007
Project Scientist at ERM

Erin Conlisk, M.S., 2003
Postdoctoral Fellow, UCR
erin.conlisk AT

Linda Koch, M.S., 1998
Department of Chemistry, University of Colorado



Bob Riestenberg

Jo Melville

Miheer Shah, B.S. 2012

Alexis Shusterman

Amina Saleh

Phuong Nguyen, B.S. 2012

Monica Liu, B.S. 2011

Lauren Rosebrugh, B.S. 2010
Department of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology

James Hunter, B.S. 2009
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, MIT

Walter Singaram, B.S. 2008
Jonathan Williams group at the Max Planck Inst., Mainz

Mike Lawler, B.S. 2005
Earth System Science Department, University of California, Irvine

Stefaniya Gileva, B.S. 2005
Department of Environmental Engineering, Stanford University

Dan Deeds, B.S., 2001
Scripps Institute of Oceanography

Cathryn Tonne, B.S.
School of Public Health, Columbia University

Richard Solem, B.S.
Scripps Institute of Oceanography


Visiting Scholars

Boguang Wang
Department of Environmental Engineering, Jinan University 

Simon Schmutz
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
schmutz AT

Pascal Tay
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
ptay AT

Jens Freese 

Tim Albrecht
Chair in Physical Chemistry, University of Birmingham 

Barbara Treutlein
Max Plank Institute 

Gregor Wernet