Principal Investigator

Professor Cohen’s research focuses on developing and applying new experimental and modeling strategies for understanding the chemical composition of the Earth’s atmosphere now and in the past and for predicting future changes.
Email: rccohen@berkeley.edu
Office: B68 Hildebrand

Google Scholar Profile


Staff Scientists


Paul Wooldridge
Field and Laboratory Studies
Email:
Office: B47 Hildebrand

Megan Arnett
Education and Outreach Program Manager
Email: marnett@berkeley.edu
Office: B68 HildebrandOutreach Program FOr For Fun Outside of Lab: Advocating for science, Reading, Running, Baking, Trying to keep plants alive


PostDocs


Chi Li
Satellites and Modeling
Email: chi.li@berkeley.edu
Office: B70A Hildebrand

Research Interests: Air Quality, Remote Sensing, Radiative Transfer

For fun outside of lab: Travel, Reading, Watching Sports and Documentaries

Google Scholar Profile

Erin Delaria
Email: erin.delaria@berkeley.edu
Office: B45 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2020

Research Interests: Laser-induced Fluorescence measurements of foliar nitrogen oxide deposition

For fun outside of lab: Kayaking, Running, Camping, Hiking, Spending time outside in the sun

Google Scholar Profile


Graduate Students


Katherine Chan
Email: katherine_chan5@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2023

Research Interests: CO2 in Urban Areas

For fun outside of lab: Baking, Cooking, Taiko

Google Scholar Profile

Helen Fitzmaurice
Email: hfitzmaurice@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2022

Research Interests: Urban-scale source attribution of CO2 and aerosol

For fun outside of lab: Climate education advocacy, K12 outreach, gardening

Google Scholar Profile

Leah Harrison
Email: leah_harrison@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2023

Research Interests: Remote Sensing, Atmospheric Modeling

For fun outside of lab: Playing with my cat, reading, listening to podcasts

Hannah Kenagy
Email: hskenagy@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2021

Research Interests: NOx lifetime (during winter and in fires), alkyl nitrate chemistry

For fun outside of lab: yoga, culinary arts, farmer’s markets, piano, singing, hiking, visiting geothermal hot springs, botanical gardens, feminism

Google Scholar Profile

Jinsol Kim
Email: ssori1508@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2020

Research Interests: CO2 in urban environments

For fun outside of lab: Traveling, cooking, climbing

Google Scholar Profile

Xueling Liu
Email:liuxl08@berkeley.edu
Satellites and Modeling
Office: B47 Hildebrand

Bryan Place
Email: bryan_place@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2022

Research Interests: Atmosphere-biosphere interactions, nitrogen oxide deposition, laboratory studies

For fun outside of lab: Extreme ironing, lumberjack competitions, mountie cosplay, giraffe riding, cheetah taming

Google Scholar Profile

Qindan Zhu
Email: qindan_zhu@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand
Anticipated Degree Completion: 2022

Research Interests: Remote sensing, atmospheric modeling

For fun outside of lab: Reading, baking, working out, playing lego and boardgames

Google Scholar Profile

Naomi Asimow
Email: nasimow@berkeley.edu
Office: B47 Hildebrand

Research Interests: Source attribution of urban emissions

For fun outside of lab: plants, pets, crafts and books